Cardiff South Public School

Believe and Achieve

Telephone02 4954 7296

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Cardiff South Public School Staff 2022


  • Mr Brett Meek

Assistant Principals

  • Early Stage 1 Alison Stallard/Kristy Wynter (Relieving) 
  • Stage 1 Rohan Carlin
  • Stage 2 Louise Murray
  • Stage 3 Nicole Zawierta
  • APC&I Stephanie Carter (Maternity Leave)/Alison Stallard (Relieving)

Class Teachers

  • Shannon Crowley/Alison Stallard
  • Kristy Wynter
  • Kendal Merchant/Chloe Cheney
  • Amanda Simmons
  • Leanne Winterbine
  • Rohan Carlin
  • Louise Murray
  • Rebecca Thomas
  • Ruth Ellis/Petrice Martin
  • Nicole Zawierta/Laura James
  • Matthew Jardine
  • Denise Magennis
  • Kate Moran
  • Sarah Toohey
  • Rachel Woods           

Preschool Teacher

  • Aimee Clark/Anthea Singh 

School Learning Support Officer Preschool

  • Melanie Merry      


  • Melanie Conrick 

Library Assistant

  • Donna Onions

Technology Teachers

  • Emma Munro/Brooke Dobson (Relieving)

Learning and Support Teacher

  • Lisa Gallagher/Emma Munro (Relieving)

School Counsellor

  • Leese Bailey

School Learning Support Officers

  • Emma Nash
  • Megan Morrison

Office Administration

  • Janeen Reedman
  • Lisa Mitchell
  • Kylie Ambrose

General Assistant

  • Peter Nesbitt